Day lilies

I had my grandson all day today and so it was one thing after another to keep him busy. We worked on a puzzle for a while, then went in to pool for a while, then bike riding for a while. In between we had lunch and watched some cartoons.

while we were out in the pool I took this shot of the day lilies that are so pretty right now. Each day there are more blooms and when you are in the pool they look even better. I didn't trust myself with my phone in the pool so I took this from outside standing on the patio.

We had kid friendly food for dinner, hot dogs and hamburgers on the grill. Both my granddaughter and my grandson rode their bikes after dinner while the adults sat on the front porch watch them. I know I'll sleep good tonight I sure hope the kids do too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.