2500 blips!

Today is my 2500th blip. Crazy to think we're almost at seven years! How time has flown. Cousteau is a little greyer (aren't we all ...?) and a little more sensible. Life has changed immeasurably since we started. Yet, here we are, saving our lives one day at a time. Brilliant!

Ooooooh! I've just realised I've got balloons for my blipday! Yay. :-)

Cousteau and I had a team meeting this morning and declared today a 'stay at home' day.

We headed outside after lunch to take some photos and to check out the wind damage.

Cousteau's collar snapped, so he enjoyed some 'no collar; no lead' time.

There were a whole lot of trees down around the property, including one which had fallen across the driveway. Just as well we didn't need to go anywhere, I guess.

So, we're sitting in front of the fire, doing some bits and bobs and drinking coffee. Not a bad windy day so far. Just hoping none of those trees fall onto the house.

Here, Cousteau is trying to retain his dignity, despite this errant ear. He always struggles with flapping jowls and ears in the wind.

Just had a lovely conversation with Es in NZ, via Skype. Great to talk to her.

I'm going to have a bit of a tidy up.

Laters.

~Barking & Cousteau~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.