CRICKET WIDOW MINUS CAR!

So what do you do when you are a cricket widow with no car? You get out your bus pass and decide to go somewhere instead of staying at home doing housework (now that's boring!) - especially when the sun is shining.

Decided that Marlborough was a good idea - there's always plenty to see and do and the Food Gallery does wonderful coffee - and cake - but I am resisting at the moment - perhaps later!

This guy was walking but I thought it was a bit warm to do that and anyway didn't have the right footwear - well that's my excuse!

The X5 is a double decker, as you can see, and it's such fun upstairs, even at my age!

And the Post-It? Well you know me - every day since the beginning of Lent - and Yeeeeed and I have put one up somewhere - and we just carried on - so this one went up in the bus shelter.

I'm sure Mr HCB will have a great time at cricket - he said it was rather hot yesterday and there wasn't much shade so he wore a long sleeved shirt today - it's hard work being a cricket fan but it does mean I can "do my own thing"!

"How can you tell your wife
you are just popping out
to play a match
and then not come back
for five days?"
Rafa Benitez struggling to come to terms with Test cricket

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.