Mikey88

By Mikey88

Wild Area

Yet another fantastic day. It was a pleasure being out in the garden and I got a lot done on the wall which I am slowly taking apart. I've exposed most of the enormous block on top of the wall, but it still isn't moving. I'm not sure if it's because it's so heavy I can't move it, or whether it is still held in place by the remaining roots and the trunk against which it is resting. I'll keep cutting things back and eventually I'll get it moved. If I can lift it.

My blip for today is the out little wild area behind the apple tree. It's pretty much dominated by the ox-eye daisies, but if you look carefully on the left hand side, there is the yellow of toadflax and the pink flowers (which I haven't idenitified yet) opened a couple of days ago. We're hoping to extend it next year, with at least cornflowers and poppies to widen the range of colours

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.