Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Joey and Me

Dear Diary,

Every couple of weeks I go to the box that holds all the old photographs and choose one to look about and reflect upon. Today it is one of my cousin Joey and Me playing with a very early version of Legos. They were red, like bricks, and we built houses with them. They had doors and windows that would open and close and we loved to design tiny houses...a more contemporary version of the Lincoln Log sets. I think that was why I developed such a love of architecture when I grew up. I still like to doodle floor plans for houses I'll never build.

Joey was, of my 5 closest cousins, the one nearest my age and we always played together when they visited. I remember my Grandmother thought the world of him because he would always come over and kiss her on the cheek. I wonder how many little boys do that spontaneously now?

Thank you Joe (I'm trying not to call you Joey now!) for being my little "brother"...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.