RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Fútbol Frenzy

Our retired lives have been taken over by all things World Cup. We fortunately have a satellite feed from Canada into our apartment, so we have been able to watch any match we wish (and we have wished to watch many) following our favorite teams as they battle in the group stage. Each morning I check the computer for match stats and photos, marveling in the action shots the photographers are able to capture at the various matches. I decided that I needed to see what I could do myself and fortunately our former neighbor was playing this very evening. Two hundred shots later, I considered this the best of the afternoon. Not exactly World Cup quality, but then these over 40 players aren't of quite the same caliber, nor is my equipment (would love to have one of those 500mm or 600mm f4's I keep seeing on the television).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.