Capital adventures

By marchmont

Pretty in pink

I am not travelling this week and I'm taking the opportunity to get back some time I'm owed. For once I'm being very disciplined about it, writing stop and start times in my diary, and sticking to them. I feel SO much better for it.

Today the embargo was lifted and we could publicise the good news about our Lottery award. We've known since the end of May but had to wait till today to announce it. Yesterday, we had the press, well the 'Evening News', taking photos and writing copy. Photos of me beside trees and brick walls and our sign on the front door. The knees didn't like that. I invested 65p in said paper but all that was there was the press release. We're told they are holding the story for later in the week. Today it was about tram fare dodgers and the apps at Waverley Station.

Despite a later start and an earlier finish I've made a huge dent in the 'to do' list. I feel good.

So home to talk to #2 son back from camping to be headhunted. He can watch 2 football matches and Wimbledon simultaneously. Amazing!

Me, I fed Joe and had a quick look at the garden. A bit too airish to sit out but the perlagoniums are beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.