Katy8

By Katy8

Blown away.........

I was lamenting the fact that after a full day of work I would not have time to do any photography today as I was excited about attending the Photographic Exhibition/ Competition opening night this evening. It was my first competition entry and I had entered a few pics, all 3 entires were short listed . I was very excited about having a photo hung as part of an exhibition. When my entry won the Natural World category I was completely thrilled but cannot explain how completely blown away that I won Overall First prize in the Photojournalism section ( which included a 1000 word explanation) with my Entry Coming home...a dog and his boy!

Should be smiling for weeks and the lovely prize money has been earmarked for a new lens...the trophies will get pride of place in the cabinet ...so thrilled :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.