Wednesday Afternoon Walk

Another backblip. It feels like I've been trying to catch up for weeks!

The day started off with our now regular walk round Caldecotte Lake. Four miles walking, chatting and laughing with Mrs M. Lovely!
We were a bit faster than last week which is good.
Mrs M suggested we could stop next week and do some sit-ups and add a bit of running.
I've suggested she can do what she likes and then meet me in the pub for a latte afterwards! Ha ha!
I popped to the shops afterwards and picked up some birthday cards, a nail brush, some birthday presents, a pilates book and some goodies from the Pound Shop.
Then I was exhausted and went home for a sit down, some lunch, a cup of tea and a bit of Andy Murray action on the TV.
Then it was back to school to take Miss E to gymnastics. She chattered the whole way and was very funny.
While she was in there I went for a walk round the fields surrounding her gymnastics place.
It's so beautiful! I saw hares, rabbits, hawks, finches and nearly had a heart attack as I crouched down to get some wheatfield photos and a pheasant leapt out at me squawking!!
The beanstalks smelt amazing and the birdsong was beautiful.
There are definitely worse places to hang about for an hour!
Then it was to McDonalds for tea and a Happy Meal and home for a few minutes before heading down to Mrs S's with Mr K and the Little Misses.
My mum and dad were there along with Mrs A and Mr J.
Mrs A was my first teacher at the tiny school in the village. She taught me when I was Miss E's age!
It was lovely to see them again and the Little Misses were giddy to be out late doing gymnastics in Mrs S's garden rather than tucked up in bed!
What a fab day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.