Fennel

I only have a few Tuesdays left where it's just Miss L and me. Gulp.
This morning I asked her what she wanted to do and she said "Lemon"
So off to Blenheim we went!
We picked up my mum en route and had a lovely day. The usual mix of climbing frames, sandpit, butterfly house, ice cream and tea in the café, sliding, running, riding on the train, picking up sticks and - an added bonus - watching a bit of tennis on the giant screen they've put up. Fantastic!
Naturally I forgot my camera so didn't get any photos of Miss L, Nana or lovely Blenheim in the sunshine. Instead it's the six foot out of control fennel in our back garden!
After renewing my annual membership we headed back to Bicester, I dropped my mum off at home, rushed to get Miss E from school and then rushed back to Bicester with her just in time to get their dinner on and get to Fat Club with my mum.
Four pounds off which gets me back to where I was before last week's weird excessive gain!
I have been backblipping for days and don't seem to get any closer to catching up! Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.