Sunny

The clover is slowly taking over the path. It looks so pretty!
It was a mission getting to school on time this morning! Monday mornings are a minefield at the best of times and today we had the added joy of having to give the Little Misses a bath (and getting rid of half the beach they brought home with them in their hair!) and getting Miss E to write about Taj's adventures with us.
I was very clear with the Little Misses that as long as they did what I asked when I asked everything would be fine and there'd be no shouting!
We made it with minutes to spare.
And there was no shouting.
What a triumph!
Once I'd dropped them off I headed to Brackley Antiques Centre to meet Mrs R for a cup of tea. She had Miss M and Mr H with her who were so well behaved it put my two to shame. They didn't touch a thing and were quiet as mice. Perfect children!
Then it was home for a quick lunch before Mrs C came round for a cup of tea and a chat. It's been ages so it was good to see her.
Then it was an afternoon on the sofa watching Andy Murray and then catching up with some trashy TV. Ace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.