Strawberry Picking

I know, I know, I should choose one picture but some days you can't!!
We have had such a fabulous day at Rectory Farm PYO near Oxford.
It's such a fabulous place - bouncy castle, inflatable slide, sandpit, adventure playground, wonderful outdoor cafe with amazing food, tractor rides, and, of course, strawberries and gooseberries galore.
The weather stayed surprisingly dry, it was warm, the Little Misses were good on the whole, there was cake and tea, and we've got several tons of strawberries and gooseberries.
Following on from my recent foray into lemon curd making I'm going to try and make some strawberry jam and gooseberry jam. Apparently gooseberries are high in pectin so you can use normal sugar.
See, I'm practically an expert!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.