Junior Scrabble Filth

Miss E was very proud of herself this morning when she found the word PUB during our game of Junior Scrabble.
Unfortunately she attached it to an E already on the board.....
I started to tell her that it didn't say pub and then decided that wasn't really a conversation I wanted to have!!
It did make us giggle!
Today was a Miss E day for me.
We met up with five other girls from school and their Mums and had a scrummy lunch at TGI Friday's. I am a fan of the fajita!
Then we all went to see Sleeping Beauty on Ice. I didn't really know what to expect and I didn't think it would particularly be my cup of tea but I really enjoyed it. And Miss E loved it!
It was set to Tchaikovsky's ballet music and was nearly two hours of amazing ice dancing and acrobatics. Miss E did really well following what was going on - she even told me that it was in the Prince's imagination when Sleeping Beauty appeared halfway through the second half and danced with him.
And her face at the end when the Prince kissed Sleeping Beauty.......
What a fantastic afternoon!
Now I'm sat with a Lemsip watching the final of The Voice. For the first time ever I have lost my voice. Properly lost it! It's quite scary not being able to call after Miss E as she was setting off into the road, or about to fall off the statue they're climbing up, or dashing off in the foyer of a crowded theatre......
And I hate not being able to sing along with The Voice!!
Apparently I need to rest it.
Could be tricky!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.