kid with a camera.

By calamityjane

All a blur

Today marks exactly 2 months until departure to my project in South Africa! I thought it only appropriate to photograph a scene of packing (this one for Eriskay on Saturday, I'm definitely not ready yet, only began an hour ago!) I like the blurriness and it signifies how everything feels at the moment as to how I see the next few months panning out. So many emotions coming through from all directions!! Big, big thankyou to KenW for his extremely generous donation, which will be used towards my vaccinations, visa and equipment list! Your proper thankyou will be on it's way very soon :)

Didn't blip yesterday as I forgot to take any photos. Yesterday all I did was come home from grannies with the lovely dress I have finished, to find out that Hamish has passed his grade one piano with a distinction! Very proud big sister moment.. Well done hamish!

Today I got my chest x-ray for my visa done at the vale which cost £60 (you can now see why I am so grateful for all and any donations big or small, preparation for my year is very expensive!). I then sorted out music and clothes for Eriskay.

Please email me for any info about Project Trust, I am always thrilled to hear from people curious about anything to do with it; erica.paterson@yahoo.co.uk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.