New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

A good ending to a busy day

Now that my mother is a widow, she is going to move to a smaller apartment. Luckily she got an apartment in the same building and even on the same floor, so that's good. Those last two days I've been helping her to downsize her wardrobe a bit, giving a good deal of clothes to the Red cross, in order to prepare for the move. Today I also went to the grocery store and filled her refrigerator with food for the next week. If nothing unexpected happens I'm going home tomorrow, leaving my mother to take care of her self (but with home care as needed of course). I must admit I'm a bit shaky about the whole thing, but she has to find out if she can manage on her own, and this is the only way to do it. I believe she can manage, although she is still very weak after all she's been through those last months. And I and my husband will be arriving in about a week or so, in order to help her move between apartments.

This evening I went to another small village nearby. As I've said about hundred times before, there is just something about those seaside villages I can't describe but on a beautiful Summer night there is nothing like it :) Well you don't see the sea in this photograph, but if I would have turned 180° you could see this great seascape ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.