New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Travelling day

Today I said goodbye to my mother and at 12 o'clock I got on a bus from Keflavík to Reykjavík. The bus stopped at BSÍ (a bus terminal), where I sat at a café for a while, passing the time, before I walked over to the airport. It's only about 1,5 km. and the weather was nice so there was no reason to take a taxi. I passed many nice looking houses (like this one) on the way. Then I had to wait at the airport for about an hour, since my flight didn't leave until 3 o'clock. It's only about 45 min. flight and it doesn't take long to get the baggage, so I was home about 4 o'clock. My husband picked me up at the airport and made me a nice cup of cappuchino when we got home :)

I phoned my mother later on, and so far she was doing alright by her own. Hopefully it continues that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.