Out of Season

In the cool winter air Tropical Skies sways under dappled light, flicks of sun gently caressing her delicate and fragile petals. She will only last a day or so before her petals fall to the ground, a rose without its fragrance as it flowers out of season. During the long hot months of summer Tropical Skies is fiery with yellow and red ruffled petals and a lovely strong sweet scent drifts through the garden, she is a beauty whether in season or not.  

A glorious winter day, calm and warm in the sun, I had a cuppa in the garden and felt the sun warm my back, it did feel good. Daughter E called in and stayed for a while, we chatted and I caught up with all her news. She has had a change in her career path, no longer a pastry chef but has taken on a course to work in a pharmacy and eventually become a pharmacist assistant. She's enjoying her course and was beaming while speaking to me, life is good for her at present :)

I'm touched by your lovely words left for me yesterday and absolutely delighted my camellia hit the spotlight page, it's always hard to find something nice in the winter garden, thank you for your words, stars and hearts :)))

It's been a great day - Happy Saturday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.