Hellebore

Another day of research and editing holiday shots.

I've been researching Wedderburn a small settlement which was part of the Central Otago Railway in 1900. Wedderburn was at one time close to the centre of a thriving gold and coal mining area. Situated on State Highway 85, it originally was a coaching stop. The main traffic was livestock and freight including coal, cream and various farm items. The Central Otago Railway closed in 1990 - the end of an era.

It was lovely to take a break with a stroll round my garden in the winter sunlight - was a bit chilly. Enjoying the hellebores at present, always a treasure in our winter gardens.

I've been an absent blipper again as I'm finding with this research and editing photos my eyes are popping out of my head by the end of day, so less time on blip of recent. Thanks so much to all who have stopped by recently with your words, stars and fav, always appreciated :))

Happy Sunday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.