Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

A Relaxing Day

It's the wife's day off and she wants a relaxing day in, so who am I to argue?

We have friends visiting this weekend, and I promised to cook so the blip photo is me preparing the stuffed chicken breasts in our kitchen watching the Brazil v Chile match on television. Cardiff City's Gary Medel is playing for Chile so I'm rooting for them to win.

Our friends train has been delayed so I expect they'll be ravenous when they get here. I hope the meal is good as I don't want complaints!

Footnote: The meal was lovely. It was stuffed chicken breast with cheddar cheese wrapped in bacon, steamed vegetables, with a home made cider sauce.

The game went to extra time and remained at 1:1. Brazil won by one penalty in the shoot out to progress to the quarter finals.

Gary Medel had a superb match and went off injured minutes before the end. Many reckon he was Probably Chile's best performer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.