Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Plas Machen Manor House (Aerial View)

I was up at 8am to make the wife a cuppa as she was leaving the house at 9.30am for her six weekly appointment with her hairdresser. She then goes straight in on afternoon shift, with her sandwiches and salad box which I always dutifully make, so that on her days off she's free to get out walking.

After she went it started pouring down with rain which was forecast by my favourite weather forecaster Carol Kirkwood.

The rain held off for me to get a flight in over my friends Manor House which is just down the road. No sooner had I landed than it started raining again. I'm working on a project for him where I will be getting various shots of the Manor House during the various seasons. It's one of those houses that is photogenic and you could photograph all day, easily. Having bought it within the last year he's continually working on it. It's a moneypit. Reminds me of the film of the same name.

I'll print this one off and give him a copy as I doubt he's got one fro this angle.

I've blipped a couple before. Here's the ....link which gives a brief history, and a further blip with a different view is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.