middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Liquid Gemstone

With the wet weather coming into force I turned once again to using a drop of water as the focus of today's blip. Found in what could generously be called my 'garden', this drop of water delicately placed on top of what is basically a weed, looked, to me, more like a gemstone resting on top of a crown. Apart from growing crops, providing us with the H2O we so desperately need and providing a nice sound to fall asleep to, interesting photos has to be one of the best benefits of rain.

Apart from getting wet while photographing my weeds I also did a bunch of stuff similar to the bunch of stuff I did throughout my whole week, so I won't bother writing about it.

I did however have a few drinks with Jono and his works mates down at a pub on Sydney Road and then a few more at home with Jono while QI played in the background. The reasoning for this was to celebrate my sterling grades, but it was really just an excuse to get together and have a drink and a chat. An incredibly enjoyable evening.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.