Post Puddle

It's a pretty grim old time in Blackheath. The warmest it has been all day is the temperature that it is right now (4:12 pm). It is 3.2 degrees except that the local weather station web page translates this as a wind chill temperature of -3.0 degrees. Even for a Blue Mountains winter, THAT is cold. Inhabitants of inherently colder places are probably laughing at me right now, though. Fair enough. I can take it.

Anyway I did have to go out for a bit today. I tried to make a study of this tiny surface tension puddle atop a stainless steel barrier post. It might have been a good deal sharper had I not been shivering at the time. To make matters worse, the promised decent snowfall has not yet arrived. If we are gonna have to put up with the cold SURELY we can have some pretty snow drifts to take pictures of!!! Apparently not. Oh me. Oh my!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.