middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

White Bill, Red Eye

This is perhaps the evilest duck I've ever seen, especially when compared to another duck I happened to blip earlier in the week who was a sweetheart. Those eyes of his are all natural and starkly contrasted with his pure white bill.

I spotted these guys as I was coming home from the shops at the lake nearby. Pulling over I quickly hopped out of the car into the rain and was creeping up hoping to get nice and close to them. I mustn't look duck enough for them however because as soon as I got even remotely close they went straight into the water. Still I got a couple of shots off before they swam away and before I got too wet.

A very nice day for me that consisted of work, a shop, catching up on the last couple days of blipping and doing what we should all be lucky enough to do on rainy days; sit inside in the warmth while reading a book. Perfection.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.