Letters to a soldier

By Jessie0908

Night off

Hi Dan,
Jessie tonight - grandma and grandad are looking after Noah for the night.
Noah and I had a lovely morning together and then went to mum and dads for a roast dinner which was lovely.
Noah's had more horrible tummy aches and was quite unsettled all day. Towards the end of the day I was shattered and so mum and dad have kept Noah for the night so I can hopefully get a good nights sleep. Hardly any sleep or respite for a week has been tough. I have the upmost respect for single parents!
On the plus side I'm now in bed knowing I won't be woken by Noah screaming in the Middle of the night and I am also writing this on my early birthday present which was an iPhone 5s as my other one kept freezing. I'm a lucky girl :)
Gutted you didn't have as long as we thought to talk tonight but was pleased we could text for half an hour :)
Love you
Love jub xxx
And little nutbrown hare sends his kisses as always xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.