Party Planning Stress

The coreopsis is blooming around the base of my lamppost on the front lawn. It Is so bright that even at night you can see it glowing with the reflection of the light in the lamppost. I decided to use it as my blip today when I passed it walking to the car.
We had to go to Costco today in preparation for our July 4th party on Friday. It is the biggest party we have during the year and it is a lot of work. The shopping is just a part of it. Still, we managed to fill the cart up to the top with all sorts of stuff. Everyone brings a dish so that helps a lot.
We have rented a tent and tables and chairs and expect somewhere between 60 to 80 people. Every single year I get the worst anxiety about it and it always works out just fine. I wish I could turn off the worrying and just look forward to it like my husband does. My biggest concern right now is the weather. It changes daily and you just never know what it will be like that day. I guess if it rains we can all go in the pool. LOL 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.