Garden Center

I took a blip of my garden center today. We were there trying to find a few plants to fill in some spots in the gardens. This is actually the latest in the season we have still been buying flowers but with this being the wettest June on record, everything is a little behind.
I went to see a movie this evening. World War Z in 3D was the choice. Very intense zombie invasion with s similar storyline to the TV show Walking Dead only with much better effects and one big difference. There is no walking in this movie, these zombies run!! I jumped out of my seat at least 5 times. I had the people sitting behind me very entertained. It was fun.
When I got home my granddaughter was awake and she sat on my lap and told me to flap my arms....of course I did as I was told. Then she told me to whistle...okay, I'm flapping my arms and whistling now. She started clapping and announced I was just like a bird! I told her to do it with me. She looked at me and said, "I can't fly grammie, I'm a girl." Really??? hahaha...the things we do for our grandchildren!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.