Speedwell

Veronica is what I've always known this plant to be called. I have a nice bunch of it in my garden. I recently came to know that it is also referred to as speedwell. So I was curious as to why it had two names. I found out that In Ireland, a bit of the perennial plant was pinned to clothes to keep travelers from accidents. As in "Speed you well." I learned something new!

It was another steamy and wet day. I took my camera outside to capture these Veronica in the garden and my lens kept fogging up. It took quite a while for it to acclimate to the very humid conditions. You walk outside and the sweat starts pouring out of you. My hair expands, my mascara runs into my eyes and breathing feels like an effort. I'm hoping tomorrow will be an improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.