Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Minnie Monday - Back to Work

Back Blip


I was pretty chilled about returning to work and knew Minnie was in good hands but it broke my heart leaving for work this morning - I cried all the way there! Minnie was oblivious, she went to Nanny's and had a lovely old time!

I drank tea, spoke to my work friends and receivers lots of lovely messages - before I knew it one of the Area Managers came to meet me for lunch and half the day had gone by

I finished work, popped to pick up a bottle of Prosecco for MiL and picked up Minnie. I got a glorious smile and she had been brilliant. She had done 20 laps of the garden with Nanny and shown her how she can stand unaided for a few seconds. She ste well and had all her naps - she really is so good. Simon finished a bit earlier and I got lots of cuddles! I didn't want her to go to bed tonight - she settled well but then woke an hour later and stayed up till 930pm but slept well after that

I'm not dreading work tomorrow - Minnie had a fab time and I'm looking forward to being off on Wednesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.