Windy

When I left my house today it was already almost 90F. I was heading to the beach for my walk on the boardwalk. When I arrived at the beach I was pleasantly surprised by a nice cool breeze. It wasn't until I got up closer to the water that I realized that breeze was actually quite a strong wind. Going north on the boardwalk wasn't too bad. The sun was hot and the wind felt okay at our backs. Coming back down towards the car heading south was a whole other story. I felt like I was walking in a blizzard. My body was fighting against the wind. It was exhausting.
When I got back to the gazebo at the end of my walk I took this picture of the poor lifeguards trying to shelter themselves from the wind. They had an umbrella turned sideways up where they sit to block it a little. You can see the whitecaps out in the ocean too. They say we are expecting a tropical storm coming up from the Carolinas. We have already changed the date of our big July 4th party to Saturday instead of Sunday due to the expected rain and bad weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.