Journey Through Time

By Sue

Road Construction Update

This road construction that I have been seeing every time I take this route back from my aunt's place, is coming along. This has been a long term project, but as you can see, there is "light at the end of the tunnel", or at least through the overpass. It won't be long now when this will be in use and then maybe helping to ease the backup that occurs in the late afternoon.

We had a one day heat wave, with the offical high of 98 (36.666666666 C - actually I just added a bunch of 6's) but will be much cooler tomorrow. Fine with me. As soon as it gets hot, somebody dies. One water related incident ended in a man's death. Very sad. The news said that a man up at Moulton Falls jumped into the river and never surfaced. I bet you a nickel it was at this place. We saw people jumping off of this bridge before. But, I don't know this for sure...just a guess.

Okay...enough of that. Must go. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.