Journey Through Time

By Sue

Orange Cosmos

So I told one of my Blip buddies that I'd never seen an orange cosmos, when this person had never seen a white one. So, guess what finally bloomed in the front where Bill planted some cosmos. An orange one! So, I am assuming that these little flowers come in other colors besides white, dark pink and light pink because these are much, much smaller than the large white cosmos in the back yard. I am happy to have something new in our garden. Bill grew this from seeds and I didn't know what he had...and now we know.

Still recovering from the garage sale. Bill took all the left overs to the Salvation Army drop site and I have been cleaning and getting the washing done. The guest room is about all put back together.

My aunt was experiencing something painful and new...a shooting pain in her ear. She had it nearly the whole time she was here. We thought it was from stress and tight muscles and it was irritating some nerve somehow or another. Hopefully she will be okay soon and it is easing up somewhat. So, then I was here at the computer and I had a shooting pain in my ear! I'm used to nerve pain on the left side of my face, but this is on the right ear, on the outside of the ear. I've been having some back pain, so I assume it's the same darn thing. Weird I think. We have a garage sale and my aunt and I have stress enough to cause pain in our ear? What's up with that?

Her brother died yesterday, late in the afternoon. He's been ill for a long, long time and he put up a good fight, but his poor body finally just gave up. He is a few years younger than my aunt, one of her two baby brothers (she had older ones and a sister, my mother). Richard/Uncle Dick/ or Shane as his friends called him was a handsome devil and was a stuntman for many years and was the stunt double for James Drury on The Virginian, one of the many westerns that graced American TV for a generation. He lived with my mom and me when we lived in Southern California, for awhile. So, I was around him a lot at that time, but I was just a kid. He's been in Las Vegas for years and I've only seen him the few times he traveled north for a couple of family reunions. He will be missed by his family and his four daughters.

Okay, gotta go. See ya later and thanks for visiting although I've been so slow getting back to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.