A Rock and a Soft Place

An early blat today as we were were all concerned about the weather and wether it would be as bad as predicted. So the sun shone and The Boss was concerned at the level of noise I was making by the time we got to our usual car park place. Did I mention that I do get a little excited when I feel that Blatting may be in the wind…so to bark. I actually invoked a “For Goodness Sake” today and that was travelling in Business class too, so I tried to contain myself a bit but I never seem to do well with that. Containment is just not a Wheaten thing.
The Boss got a haircut this morning and received a slightly raunchy text from The Bossess right afterwards and is suspicious that she was looking over his shoulder with her fruit phone “find my friend” App and found him in the hairdresser so put 2 and 2 together. This is pretty easy ‘Cos she is an accountant and knows that 2 + 2 = 5 allowing for inflation and bribes as The Boss was also getting “Her purchases” from the local grooming room. Good thing that dogs don’t need cosmetics ‘Cos we would probably starve without overdraft facilities.

Anyway…The big storm hasn’t come yet but golly it might,
And if some sno fell soon then that would be right.
‘Cos the hills would be real cool with all of that white,
And the dollars would come in on every flight.

The above inserted at the request of the local business community.
This is an equal opportunity Dog Journal…Woof?

Bigger Rock?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.