Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Yucca

Had a brush with security this morning at St Vincent's Hospital in the Riverside district of Jacksonville, Florida. I had taken a couple of shots of a religious statue in the grounds, when I was approached by one of the security men. He asked me my name and what I was doing. I mentioned the Blipfoto project but I don't think he quite grasped the concept.

I was told that photographs were not allowed and that I would need permission to take any. That seems a strange policy in view of the public being granted access to the hospital grounds and the riverfront walkway.

It was an amicable exchange but one that left something of a sour taste. Of course, it means the photographic opportunities afforded by St Vincent's Hospital will no longer be available to me.

On the way back home, I spotted this yucca plant in a garden on King Street and preferred to post it rather than one of the shots from St Vincent's.

Post processing done in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.