My Aim is True

By MAiT

I wish

I wish this morning I had checked the memory card was in the camera properly, so that I could have blipped the flash old bloke in his open-topped car, when the temperature was reading ZERO. Silly old fool.

I wish that I hadn't had that extra 5 mins in bed. Then I'd have had time to stop on the commute and blip the stunning frosty hill with the sun behind and beautiful blue sky.

I wish that my bowl had been singing to me tonight. I imagine that it would have been to the tune of "Here comes the Bride"
Here comes the spag, here comes the spag, here comes the spag etti, boll-oll-on-ays

But I am also thankful; thankful that no one was with me when I went from A to B, via C. ( I am rather proud that I always know the quick way. But today I didn't. Darn you, the Lady Lawson Street no entry sign)

Oh, and can anyone explain what this means?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.