Rainy day on the island

It was not quite as dark and dreary as it looks here . . . I used the Olympus O.I.share program that helps me to "share" the photos on my Olympus EM10 camera with my smartphone. It has an editing feature with filters much like instagram. This one was called dramatic :0).

Asia, Chloe, Steven & his cousin's husband Dave were out on their dock talking boats, what else? ;) I liked the wide expanse of the ST Lawrence river and the smooth dock. Thr filter really exaggerated this, so I went with it when Steven agreed.

Because it was a rainy day we took the big ferry and went into Kingston. We needed to buy a new microwave for the cottage and some new blinds to keep out the strong afternoon sun. Steve's brother Marshall and our friend Steve Hill are coming up tomorrow for the weekend and I think our dear friend Garth and his wife Nora will be here saturday or sunday. The big house is filled with cousins and the noise of lots of little children. Wolfe island is a happening place right now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.