In My World

By JoanneInOz

The Fighter.

I know I can't fool regular visitors to my journal. You will probably recognise this character as Larry, my extremely tame kookaburra friend, however.....

This afternoon, during backyard birdie feed time, there was a great hullabaloo on the back veranda. Larry and Mr. Magpie (another regular) both thought they had first rights to the food on offer!

I kept an eye on the pair of them, without interfering, and the altercation didn't come to fisticuffs, (thank goodness for that!) with Mr. Magpie finally backing away (although very reluctantly!)

So following my theme over the last two days of "The Adolescent" and "The Minder", today I present ~ "The Fighter"!

Have a wonderful weekend, and Happy 4th of July to my friends in America. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.