In My World

By JoanneInOz

The Couple.

I must admit to not having a whole lot of time in which I can give a great deal of thought to my photos lately. Being bogged down by end of year tax stuff, I'm just doing the essentials, which just happen to include feeding the birds every morning and night.

Today I took a photo of a cane fire in the valley, which was rather nice, but when I saw this one of two Rainbow Lorikeets perched together, they simply had to be today's blip!

Yes, yes, yes.....I'm always blipping birds......but they are so pretty! And some blippers devote their whole journal to just one pet. At least you get a variety with my birds.....a kookaburra yesterday, a miner the day before.....and so on......

I'm so weary though, too much time spent at the computer looking at numbers is not a good thing. Then there's been filing, sorting, binning, shredding.....thank goodness it only has to be done once a year.

I hope no one is becoming weary of my birds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.