An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hi Tess... :-))

It's been a busy day, well a busy week really, and I've lots of back blipping to do but sadly no time for that tonight but wanted to upload today's blip as it makes me smile so much :-))

My regular blip Pals will remember THIS when Alan got the chance to try a sit to stand chair at school. It was such a success one was orders for home and tah dah.... It arrived today.

Sheila the physio came to make sure it was adjusted perfectly to meet Alan's needs and between her, Bill the Rep and Ed, they got Alan positioned in it beautifully.

Alan was very patient while all the faffing was going on but once he was sorted he couldn't wait to stand up. I can only imagine how wonderful the change in perspective must be for him. It's tiring but he enjoys it. And he still thinks it's hilarious that he's taller than me!

Once the novelty of our height difference wore off all he wanted was to stand next to Tess. His 10 year crush shows no sign of diminishing! I love how he gently put his hand on her shoulder. Months of gazing at her, just out of his reach and finally he gets to touch her. I think we may just have found his motivation for using this piece if equipment at home! ;-)))

No sooner had Sheila and Bill the Rep left when Alan's pal Andrew arrived for a sleepover.

Five minutes in the door and a mug of tea and packet of biscuits demolished, Andrew announced we were having asked if we could have chippies for tea. The order has been despatched tomDavid who
Will pick them up on his way home. Oh and apparently after tea I am making Malteser tray bake. Looks like my evening is mapped out then!

Have a great weekend and hope to get some time over the weekend to catch up. I am missing you all!! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.