Life through the lens...

By ValC

Like a tiger

I called at the garden centre today, to buy a few more plants, and they had this wonderful alstromeria on display.
Unfortunately they didn't have any plants left for sale, but I will definitely buy one next year.
What a fantastic colour, and markings, which reminded me of a tiger.

Raining at the moment, but I am hoping it will clear by early morning as we are off to see Le Tour.
Our friends are picking us up early, and then driving over to their daughter's house in Leeds. They have sorted out a route which avoids all the roads that are closed. (or at least that is the plan)
Whether we will see any of the race is another matter, as I expect there will be crowds of people lining the roads through Leeds.
I very much doubt if I will get any good shots of the cyclists for a blip tomorrow.
I must say we are looking forward to it, and enjoying the atmosphere, if nothing else!
Hopefully we are then going back to their house for a BBQ and to watch the finish on TV.

Anyone else going to watch, I hope you have a great time.
I'm looking forward to some good shots of the race from other fellow blippers!
Have fun everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.