2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Granny squares

I've been looking for something else to keep me occupied on my daily commute that is also easy to transport. I came across a lovely pattern for a blanket based on crocheted granny squares. I'm not a great crocheter - I've only every played around with stuff I've picked up from books and have really only ever done squares ( I think there is a huge stack in the loft that I did when I was about 16).

Over the last month, I've taught myself how to make this square and they are now coming out reasonably evenly and at about the same size. It is amazing what you can learn using YouTube videos!

The project needs 80 of these so I may be at it for a while. I can easily do a square on my journey to or from London and one ball of wool and a crochet hook are easy to carry. My aim is to have it finished by October as a gift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.