Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Village fete season

Today it was the fete in Wark (that's W ark like ark nor ork) which is the next village north from Humshaugh.

It was a relatively quiet, very local event. There were a few stalls on the village green: books, tombola, cakes, bric a brac, soft furnishings, pictures (where did they acquire so many faded prints from?) and the raffle. I hung around hoping to photograph the person who was brave enough to buy the electronic head lice comb......... but who had used it already I wondered?!

There were no refreshments, which suprised me. However, it was a happy, family affair. I think the subject of my photo was making an interesting purchase.

Home to watch the Ladies' Final at Wimbledon which I had recorded. Quite a walk over, but both played well to get to the final.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.