BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

The Pig on the Wall

A bit of a none serious blip today.

Had a lovely ride on my road bike doing 35 miles around the Staffordshire lanes and burning 2K calories which is always good as its allowed me to have a big piece of cake and I'll be having a few beers tonight.

This Pig that sits on the wall in Gornal Wood near my home town regularly gets dressed up to coincide with certain events, even though England are out of the world cup he seems to be still enjoying it.

Local Folklore says that a real pig was put on the wall to watch the band go by at the turn of the century and there were many pubs/bars in the Blackcountry that were named after the event.

Thanks for looking and hello to all my new subscribers

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.