BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Isla's Christening

Today was the christening of Isla, the daughter of two of my very good friends Ste and Jen who I've known since school and think are a pretty damn cool couple. Their other daughter is Lily who is so entertaining and loves heavy metal music-how cool, rock on Lily, lets hope little Isla follows in Mom & Dads footsteps too.

As I've said before I am far from a religious man but I do like things that bring friends and families together. We gathered at the pub just down the road after the christening and spent a wonderful afternoon sipping beer and being entertained by the little ones.

Later on I popped into my mom and dads and caught up on the days events of the Tour De France and was impressed by the amount of people who turned out for the second stage.

I hope everyone has had a splendid weekend

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.