City update

I must v learn to sleep better. Woke at 2 then 4 then 6 and finally got it before 9. The idea was to go into town but T phoned to see he was going to come and look at my damp patch.

But every cloud has a silver lining and I was able to watch the start of Le Tour. So now 3 weeks of men in lycra I love it. Of course didn't work out well for Cav.

T having been I went shopping. When I was 5 I wore s sorry published on the school mag alt how I hated shopping for clothes. 55 years later my view has not changed, especially when the 7k I planted to lose is still with me.

But I did get a dress and 2 pairs of shoes in JL and towels. The rest of the things in my to get list are not got.

They are demolishing the corner of St Andrews Square. Good to document these changes.

I got home to a sunny back garden. Meant a couple of hours in the sun with a glass and the watering can.

Hope tomorrow is good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.