View from the summerhouse

Sunday. Off early to Tesco to get food for tomorrow. How can you get lost going to Dalkeith?

Then it was a day spent mainly in the garden. I cut the grass, cut the hedge and tidied up the front and did a bit of houseworky kind of things and then SAT in the garden, sewing, and listening to 'Ivanhoe' on R4. My garden is my outdoor room.

The weather meant I was in and out a bit. The summerhouse provides a great refuge from cloudy weather.

But then the heavens opened big time and I got drenched as I finished off transplanting wild strawberries into a wall tower and clearing the garden. Later I found I'd neglected to shut the Velux, under which my duvet and a pillow lay. ....

#3 son has been and gone with his friend H and #2 gf. #2 son has been out all day.

I know I've had a good day and I love summer but there is still a whole chunk of my life achingly empty but hey ho let's not dwell on it. I have chicken curry to eat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.