An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bathtub Gin...

Backblip

When Peter arrived yesterday he handed me a very interestingly wrapped gift. When I opened it, THIS was inside. How fantastic is that?!!

I can tell you, it tastes absolutely divine. Smooth and warm with hints of orange and cinnamon. Definitely to be savoured then when it's finished, the bottle converts to a very fitting candle holder for the Gin Palace. What a very generous and well thought out gift! Thank you Peter, I really appreciate it. (I even let David have a second glass :-)

Alan is always happy to see Peter but was even happier today when he opened the leaving school gift Peter brought him....5 Christmas DVDs! That brought a huge smile to his face. Thank you for those too Peter, they are most appreciated but you DON'T have to bring gifts when you visit. I will still feed you regardless :))

Anyhoo, back to today. D left for work and once Peter and I had lunch (just a boring, homemade one today :) I made him work the rest of the day, helping me with piles of technical photography stuff (well not that technical but technical to me!).

He helped me download editing software to the iMac, got me set up for taking, editing and storing raw files, helped me copy the photos I took of Alison's granddaughter to CD & DVD so I can take them to her tomorrow (I know that should be a straightforward thing to do but believe me nothing is straightforward when it comes to me and technology!) and helped me set up a Flikr account.

In between all this he was answering my never ending list of photography questions and even explained that the exposure compensation "fault" on my camera wasn't actually a fault, but just me being daft. All in all it was a very productive day! For me anyway :)) Peter, you should have known that B&B at mine comes at a price :-))

Thank you again for your company over the last two days and for all your help. And of course the Bathtub Gin :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.