An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Holiday Eve...

By the time we went to bed last night, everything we are taking to France had been piled up in the dining room.  OMG!  We need a transit van!  Honestly, it looks as though we are moving house!!!  :-))

We've had a productive morning though and the cases that Marion is taking on the plane are packed (just as well as she'll be here any minute to collect them)  If they go missing then David and Alan will have 2 pairs of shorts and 2 t-shirts each to wear all holiday!

David is piling all Alan's tins of ravioli and cartons of custard into a box as I type then once my blip is uploaded (priorities ;-) I can start packing my clothes.  I'm not taking much.   Hahahahahahahahaahaha!

Once the packing is finished, it will be dinner and an early night.  Early start tomorrow to get the ferry from Hull.  I will be blipping on the run and probably by iPhone over the next couple of days but will pop into when I can.


Au revoir pour le moment mes amis . On se retrouve de l'autre côté.







PS Apparently there was a violent thunderstorm here around 5.00am.  Despite the bedroom window being open, we never heard a thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.