An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's the Humidity!

Was up showered, dressed, tidied up and sitting in the salon having my nails done by 9.00am.  Amazing how the sunshine energises you :-))

French manicure done and now I have holiday hands.  Yay!  Just need a bit of colour on my skin as the peely wally look is definitely not in keeping with summer clothes.  The good news is the weather forecast for the part of France we're heading to is good for all of next week.  Mid 20s with sunshine and only a little cloud, so hopefully it won't be long till I have a bit of a tan.....well till I turn bright red then settle on the off white, which is usually the closest I get to tan.  If I'm lucky some freckles will appear and join together to give the impression I've been sunkissed.  Fingers crossed anyway.

After lunch I picked Gill up and we headed to Gloagburn for coffee and cake (or peppermint tea and a scone as it turned out!)  She's still recovering from her op and is going stir crazy at home.   It was lovely to see her and as ever when I am in her company, there was much laughter and plenty of scandal.  She always seems to know everything!   

Back home now with a bag of goodies (it's impossible to leave Gloagburn without a bag of goodies) and David's just texted to say that he is now officially on holiday and is on his way home.  Yay!  He always tends to work late the night before he stops for holiday in order to get "up to date" but I nagged pointed out to him this year (again) there's no perfect time to walk away from work for almost three weeks so just wind it up at 5.30 and hit the road.  Only took him an extra 10 minute so that's good going.

It's been so beautiful here today but it has clouded over now and the rain has started.  Hot and muggy though and feels like a good thunderstorm is needed to clear the air and return blue skies.

And of course my straightened hair now looks like THIS! :))

PS My blip could have been a shot of some gorgeous, golden cows who were posing beautifully over the gate just beside the coffee shop at Gloagburn but I forgot to take my camera so you get a boring flower shot instead.  Really hoping to have some quality time with my camera in France and get some interesting photos for a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.