Le Tour Fever (5)

Beautiful day here in Essex. I left home early and my planning worked a treat. Got my chosen parking place on the single track road and walked to my spot. Just a few serious cyclists and me on the bank at Moreton.

While I waited I shot buzzards and my fellow spectators. We enjoyed a nice bit of banter.

When Nelly's lorry hove into view I started shooting. Unfortunately she was obscured by the huge sunglasses on the front. :(

I planned the above shot to look like the peloton is riding through the flowery fields. It was unfortunate that a large lady moved into my shot at the last minute. :(

I got some quite good classic peloton shots but have posted this as it might be a bit different from the many that have no doubt appeared on here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.