Dolphin Hunting

I had to go for an eye test today so I was out early. The appointment was at 9:15, so after I was finished at the optician I decided to go dolphin hunting. I managed to find four without too much difficulty.

It seems half of Aberdeen is out dolphin hunting as well. Evert time I found one I would have to join a queue of people taking photographs. Most, but not all with children in tow.

The morning was bright sunny and warm, so I was without an umbrella or coat. Just before I found this dolphin there was a downpour which lasted about twenty minutes. I had to dive into a shop and wander around for a while.

I noticed several people had a list of the dolphins and were checking them off. So far I have just been guessing where they might be. If this gets too difficult I may have to refer to a list myself. It could become quite obsessive, but I shall try to avoid becoming addicted.

The photograph is taken in Castlegate with the Mercat Cross n the background. I think this dolphin is Spiderdolphin as its costume is reminiscent of Spiderman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.